Minutes of the Clay County Commissioners' Court held in Henrietta, Texas, County of Clay on December 28, 2020

AGENDA

Be it known that a Regular Session of the Commissioners' Court was begun and holden on the above date, with the following members of said court present to-wit:

Richard Lowery, Precinct 1 Commissioner Johnny Gee, Precinct 2 Commissioner John McGregor, Precinct 3 Commissioner Chase Broussard, Precinct 4 Commissioner Mike Campbell, County Judge Sasha Kelton, County Clerk (via Zoom)

Guests: Becky Mataska, County Judge's office; Dannielle Moore, County Treasurer's office; Kirk Horton, Constable; Gina Blevins, Co. Auditor; Val McClain, EA; Martin Aldridge, Clay County Leader; Jeff Lyde, Rodney Hamilton, CCSO; Retta Collins, Pct. 3 commissioner-elect; Mike hall; Martha Hall; Seth Slagle, County Attorney; Mark Grossman

Court was opened at 9:30 a.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance and Texas Pledge and prayer led by Judge Campbell. The following orders were had to-wit:

Order No. 1

Motion made by Commissioner Gee and seconded by Commissioner Lowery and so ordered by the Court that the Court approve minutes of previous meeting.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 2

Motion made by Commissioner Broussard and seconded by Commissioner McGregor and so ordered by the Court that the Court approve payment of Clay County Memorial (CCMH) bills.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 3

Motion made by Commissioner Broussard and seconded by Commissioner McGregor and so ordered by the Court that the Court approve payment of CCMH Foundation **payroll**.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 4

Motion made by Commissioner Gee and seconded by Commissioner McGregor and so ordered by the Court that the Court declare CCMH generator surplus.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 5

Motion made by Commissioner Gee and seconded by Commissioner Lowery and so ordered by the Court that the Court declare various items submitted by CCSO <u>surplus</u>.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 6

Motion made by Commissioner Gee and seconded by Commissioner McGregor and so ordered by the Court that the Court approve purchase of printer and coffee pot for CCSO, to be paid out of general fund.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Updates from Judge Campbell, No action taken:

- COVID- Last report around 28 active cases, county clerk is currently quarantined
 Jeff Huskey, CCMH received 100 doses of Moderna COVID vaccine for CCMH staff, medics,
 Grace Care Center staff, CCSO, VFD's
 Mark Mathews, Henrietta Pharmacy purchased deep freeze for Pfizer vaccines
 Will update when vaccines are available to general public
- Burn ban- no action

Order No. 7

Motion made by Commissioner McGregor and seconded by Commissioner Gee and so ordered by the Court that the Court reappoint members to the Clay County Historical <u>Commission</u> for 2021.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 8

Motion made by Commissioner Lowery and seconded by Commissioner Gee and so ordered by the Court that the Court approve <u>Canvass</u> of December 18, 2020 Special Runoff Election.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 9

Motion made by Commissioner McGregor and seconded by Commissioner Broussard and so ordered by the Court that the Court approve <u>agreement</u> between Clay County and Neil Hoff.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 10

Motion made by Commissioner Gee and seconded by Commissioner McGregor and so ordered by the Court that the Court allow purchase of coffee for courthouse, annex and CCSO, to be paid out of contingency.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 11

Motion made by Commissioner McGregor and seconded by Commissioner Gee and so ordered by the Court that the Court acknowledge Sheriff's Inmate Commissary <u>Account</u> was balanced and audited by County Auditor, and transferred from County Treasurer to Sheriff.

* Sheriff Lyde to receive copies of previous inmate commissary records

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Order No. 12

Motion made by Commissioner McGregor and seconded by Commissioner Broussard and so ordered by the Court that the Court approve payment of county <u>bills</u>.

Ayes: 5 Noes: 0

Court entered into executive session at 10:00 am to discuss personnel in accordance with Government Code 551.074

Court reconvened in open session at 11:15

Order No. 13

Motion made by Commissioner McGregor and seconded by Commissioner Broussard and so ordered by the Court that the Court change cap on CCSO employees temporarily to 31 employees until February 12, 2021.

Ayes: 4 Noes: 0

* Commissioner Gee abstained

Order No. 14

Motion made by Commissioner McGregor and seconded by Commissioner Broussard and so ordered by the Court that the Court amend previous Order to: Change cap on CCSO employees temporarily to 31 employees until February 12, 2021, not to exceed original budged salary amount.

Ayes: 4 Noes: 0

* Commissioner Gee abstained

Adjourned at 11:21 am

I attest to the accuracy of the foregoing minutes.

S COUNTY S

Sasha Kelton, County Clerk, Clay County, Texas